Out in symapthy with Fairfax journalists

I have a pretty good record when it comes to getting letters published in the Sydney Morning Herald, even though I’m in Perth.

However, I stopped writing in recent days due to the strike by journalists (see post 28 August).

I believe it’s important that standards in journalism are maintained, yet I can not see this occurring if staff keep getting laid off. As night follows day, the quality will decline, as less people do more work.

The days of Fairfax giving a jot about good journalism are gone. With a non-journalist, Kiwi David Kirk, at the helm, it’s no wonder. 

To the staff: stay solid. I know how difficult it is to strike.

PR at http://www.prlab.com.au

Leave a Reply

